Third Hunter show is a wrap!

The program is really working for Neuf and I. The show was fun. Each round was a little better than the last, I felt good on Neuf. On Saturday I tried a new fuzzy sheepskin pad and realized immediately that I’d made a mistake, I felt like I was wiggling all over and about to fall off, I asked for someone to bring me the other pad before I went in and made a quick change.

Our first round on Saturday.

Second round Saturday.


We started at 7:30 a.m. on Sunday and the sun made some lighting spots that Neuf looked at and I was too passive and we had a very boring run-out. It was slow motion. I was super happy that I didn’t let that bother me, not that long ago I would have been rattled and stopped riding effectively, but I just fixed it and carried on.


The last round of the weekend was good, the first jump was headed at the sun spot, I was prepared, but Neuf had a hard rub, but overall it felt great.

Thank you so much to everyone at Cavallo for the videos, support and positive environment!


About Mel

Random musings in a riding journal
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment