Nostalgia over a trailer?

image

I bought this 1996 Sooner 4H trailer in 1999 from a young man in Kentucky. I bought it from him based on Polaroid pictures he mailed to me, in an envelope, with stamps.

I’ve hauled over 100,000 miles in the 15 years I’ve owned it. It is solid, hauls beautifully and I still love it, but the time has come to get a new floor plan.

Neuf, the giant baby horse, has outgrown a slant load. Even a 7’6″ wide one with a double stall. So, rather than sell the horse, I do what any insane horse person does…I’m buying a new trailer.

These Sooner trailers are fantastic and I expect this one will bring someone another 15+ years of happy hauling.

But, now that I have cleaned it out, to go on consignment, I can’t wait for my new trailer to arrive.

About Mel

Random musings in a riding journal
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

