Quoi de Neuf gets 2 1/2 year old pictures!

Neuf has been progressing. Due to his size and bold attitude (aka, big, pushy brat), I started lunging him a small amount. He needs the discipline and I need to do things with him before he gets too gigantic. He’s starting to focus nicely and spends about 15 minutes on the lunge a few days a week.

Oh Hai Doug!!!!!

I have a photographer today?

Let me show you my special moves!

That wasn’t well received, I better try again.

She keeps talking about some “chiro” thing, because I really don’t like to bend left.

I was crooked in the womb!

Cantering is really hard! And this is what happens when I try to stop and turn around!

Finally I get to go right, but I have to “whoa”.

This way is much easier!

I have ergots…big ones on all 4 legs!

About Mel

Random musings in a riding journal
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quoi de Neuf gets 2 1/2 year old pictures!

  1. Net says:

    Good lord! He also apparently came out of the womb with the top line of a 3rd level horse! Very nice!
    My 2 1/2 year warmblood filly old looks like my TB’s underfed and downhill sibling…. But then again, at full size she may not be as stout as Neuf! I like my horses more lean in build for the sake of my own riding strengths, but love watching lovely solidly built horses belonging to others. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

