2011 Ride statistics & Tanq video

I am still logging all rides for horses who live at TerraOasis, 2011 was a good year.

The Riders at TerraOasis

Rider Total Rides Average Rides per Week
Mel 496 9.54
Suzy 155 2.98
Andi 33 .63
Marit* 92 2.97
Patrick 11 N/A

* Marit came in early summer, she was here 31 weeks, so her weekly averages are using 31 instead of 52.

There were a handful of guests and helpers who rode as well, but I only tallied them into the horse counts.

For 2011 on the horses:

Horse Total Rides Average Rides per Week
Romeo 121 2.47
Bali 231 4.44
Sparkle 133 2.56
Tanqueray 191 3.67
Allie 36 .69
GQ 92 2.97

To compare to 2010 you can go to https://work2rideandfarm.wordpress.com/2011/01/09/happy-2011-and-2010-statistics/

Today, I took Tanqueray to a jumping clinic.  I enjoy jumping him.  He is uncomplicated and very honest.  He is also for sale!  I think he’d like to be a hunter.

Suzy came along and took some video, then I played with the movie editing on my iMac.  If you like the music, it is by Aimee Bobruk, a talented song writer and musician that I used to babysit when I was in Junior HS and HS!  http://aimeebobruk.com/index.php?page=home

Happy 2012!!!

About Mel

Random musings in a riding journal
This entry was posted in Riding. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2011 Ride statistics & Tanq video

  1. Chris Roos says:

    Want to know how I know that Bali is the favorite?

    “231 rides, 4.44 rides per week”

  2. Pingback: 2012 Ride Summary | Work2rideandfarm's Blog

Leave a Reply

