A photo progress report

Bali has been sore sometimes, and I knew we’d been really moving the bar higher, but nothing like some pictures to contrast. The May pictures are from our first show this year, at second level. The other pictures are from this past Saturday. Doug came out to the barn and I commented, ok, so I whined a bit, I hadn’t had Bali pictures in a LONG time, so he grabbed his camera and took pictures!

So, I’ve been working a lot, and while I seriously need to make sure I never wear that particular set of clothes again if a camera is around, I’m going to use that aspect of the pictures to remind myself to exercise a couple more times a week!

May 2011 medium canter
null

Oct 2011
null

May 2011 medium trot
null

Earlier in May – just to show that we weren’t always suffering show nerves and inversion
null

Oct 2011 – rounder, but still need bigger steps!
null

I’ll have to do more later. Time for bed.

About Mel

Random musings in a riding journal
This entry was posted in Bali, Riding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

